Environmental Commission

The Environmental Commission was established for the protection, development or use of natural resources, including water resources, located within territorial limits of the Township of North Brunswick.

It studies and makes recommendations concerning open space preservation, water resources management, air pollution control, solid waste management, noise control, soil and landscape protection, environmental appearance, marine resources and protection of flora and fauna.

The Commission also conducts research into the use and possible use of the open land areas of the municipality and may coordinate the activities of unofficial bodies organized for similar purposes, and may advertise, prepare, print, and distribute books, maps, charts, plans and pamphlets which in its judgment it deems necessary for its purposes.

Presentation of the Draft Environmental Resources Inventory

Environmental Resources Inventory


Alissa Ambacher, Chairwoman
Karl Elsamna, Member
Carol Paszamant, Member
Dan Patel, Member
Jagdish Patel, Member
Cheryl Vitow, Planning Board Representative
Anne Penson, Committee Secretary